Making money online through Niche Marketing

A Full Kartra Review 2020: Pricing Plans, Features, and Comparisons

So, you’re thinking about adding Kartra to your marketing toolbelt and you want to know if it’s a good idea. Well, this is a platform that I use in my business, and I’m here to tell you everything I know to help you decide if it’s right for you. So, here’s a comprehensive Kartra review. 

Here, you’ll find answers to the following questions: 

  • Who uses Kartra and is it a CRM?  
  • How much is Kartra monthly with available plans?
  • What features can you leverage and how are they presented? 
  • Is it the best platform on the market for your needs? 
  • What is Kartra agency?… and more

If you’re ready to learn everything above and then some, read this full review of Kartra now.     

Kartra reviews
Real Kartra reviews from Capterra users.

[Kartra reviews from Capterra users]

First, What is Kartra? 

Kartra is an all-in-one marketing platform with CRM-capabilities, but it is more than that. It’s used by beginning and advanced online business owners to build lead funnels, sell products and services.

From start to finish, Kartra is designed to help you create, launch, and maintain complex marketing campaigns. The system can help you attract leads, create customers, and process sales transactions. Learn more about the specific features below. 

Next, Kartra Pricing: How Much Does it Cost?  

Kartra pricing plans vary in cost based on the selected features. You will pay between $79 and $499 per month with annual discounts for a Starter, Silver, Gold, or Platinum account. 

Kartra pricing packages are discounted up to 25% when you pay annually. And, you can cancel, scale, or switch from monthly to annual pricing at any time. 

And, here’s a simpler look at Kartra’s pricing plans. 

What does Kartra cost monthly?

Kartra Agency is open to users of the top three pricing tiers. This feature enables you to manage multiple marketing campaigns from one dashboard and is especially valuable for marketing service providers who would like to leverage Kartra to help their clients.  

What does Kartra cost?

Then, What Kartra Features Can You Take Advantage of?

As stated, Kartra is an all-in-one platform. But, from a software perspective, that could mean anything. So, what functionalities does the system offer? Here’s what you’ll get: 

1. Checkouts

The platform can enable you to sell your products and services by processing payments directly from your website pages. Offer your clients and customers the freedom of paying via credit or PayPal on one-time sales, subscriptions, and installments. 

Furthermore, the checkout feature allows you to easily establish automated free and low-cost trials or initial setup fees. You can streamline pricing and coupons for individual customers, freeze subscriptions, and edit payment options. 

Financial reports in Kartra

Plus, you can configure upsells, down-sells, cross-sells, and order bumps. And, payments are tracked so that you can create thorough reports to understand your business finances. 

Customer Value Tracking

One of my favorite features of Kartra is the lifetime value (LTV) tracking or, as Kartra calls it, “Customer Value.” So, if you acquire a new member, client, or customer and you make $50 from them on day one and another $50 on day 7, the Customer Value or LTV will be $100. The platform will find your average LTV for you from the total of all customers.   

You can then use this number to determine your maximum price per customer for acquisition. So, if each customer is worth $100, and you spend about $25 to acquire that customer, you would have made $75. Use this feature to set an informed marketing budget. 

2. Pages 

In just a few minutes, you can design landing pages from over 500 templates in a simple drag and drop builder. You can also choose to build pages from scratch if you have the instincts for good design, so there’s quite a bit of freedom. 

Create landing pages

And, each page element can be customized (fonts, colors, etc.) and is responsive. You won’t be limited to what you can achieve. 

3. Leads

As you build your list, you will be able to manage individual profiles along with their history with your business. Add notes, create segments, collect data, and deliver an enhanced user experience on a case-by-case basis. 

Build a robust lead list

This feature establishes CRM, support, sales, and marketing possibilities in a customized and holistic environment. Track each customer’s journey for data to power your sales marketing campaigns. 

In addition, the system will automatically score leads and customers, providing insights about who your best customers and clients are. This feature is as good as any other CRM or customer support software I’ve tried.

4. Funnels & Campaigns

From within the platform, you can create and launch complete sales funnels in under an hour. Connect your original content, use plug-and-play campaigns, or import campaigns from other users for multi-page flows, email sequences with if/then automations, and lead-tagging to drive sales.

The drag and drop sequence builder in the platform allows you to create funnels as simple or complex as you need them to be. And, your leads are tracked each step of the journey. 

Campaign marketplace

Moreover, you can sell your campaign ideas in a designated marketplace for an additional income stream while you help others with your knowledge.  

5. Mail and SMS

Automate your email sequences to send leads through your sales funnels and convert more site visitors. Features include behavior-based automations, intelligent split-testing, beautiful templates, and customization tags. 

The platform’s if/then automations are robust. Segment your lists based on subscriber behavior to ensure that the right people get the right messages at the right time. And, you can queue both email and SMS. 

Email campaign tracking

Plus, you can monitor the success of your campaigns based on opens, clicks, goals, revenue ratios, and unsubscribe rates. Using these insights, you can optimize your communication campaigns to continually deliver better results. 

6. Memberships

Run your knowledge business using the memberships features that Kartra offers. You can deliver training materials with ease inside the system. Structure lessons with beautiful templates and colors using an easy-to-use drag and drop interface. 

Use Memberships to drip content over time based-on when a user signed up and how far through your funnel they’ve made it. You can create multiple memberships tiers for enhanced control over user experience and results. 

Build a membership platfrom

And, gamification features like leaderboards, progress, and points can improve your retention rates. 

7. Videos

The system’s video players are pretty great and provide everything you need to create personalized videos with watermark branding that you have a high level of control over. For example, you can enable your videos to autoplay or mute on load. And, you can remove video player controls if you want to force play on certain pages. 

Control how visitors view your videos

The best part, though, is that you can tag users based on watch behavior. For example, anyone who makes it through 60% of your video might be tagged “watched X video.” Use this feature to segment your lists further than what’s possible with email segmentation alone. 

8. Helpdesks

Give your customers and clients an outstanding support experience without the need for additional tools. Multiple agents can collaborate inside the dashboard for an enhanced support experience. 

Deliver excellent customer support

Customers can be filtered into categories and sent to specific departments quickly. Plus, the helpdesk is integrated with billing so support agents with permission can process payments for your users via live chat and email. 

9. Calendars

Calendars can streamline meeting schedules. Brand your calendar with your logo, configure your schedule, and allow clients and customers to schedule calls with you. The system will automatically configure timezones and currencies for convenience. 

If you have multiple hosts, it won’t be a problem because the calendar can also be configured to work around multiple admin’s schedules at one time and find the right person for consultations, meetings, and phone calls. 

10. Forms

Choose from over 50 GDPR-compliant form templates for various uses: contact, subscription, etc. Build your newsletter lists and give traffic a way to submit personal information that will be stored in the platform along with the rest of your lead and customer data.

Create stunning forms

Match your branding and convert more readers with Kartra’s responsive forms. 

11. Affiliates

If you’re interested in establishing your own affiliate program, Kartra can help. Manage all of your affiliates from one tab in your dashboard to see who helped you convert what and how much. 

Manage your own affiliate program

This eliminates the need for you to establish an account with Rakuten or another mass affiliate platform, which can potentially weed out applicants who may not be serious. And, you don’t have to create your own applications or terms because Kartra has templates you can use for this. 

And, What is it Like to Use the Platform? 

When you first sign up for a Kartra account, you will be taken to a thank you page that tells you exactly what steps to take next. And, these instructions are especially relevant since some of the most important emails may end up in your junk folder.  

You’ll soon be directed to your Kartra login then a video that promises to be “one of the most powerful videos you’ve ever watched” and set the stage for newfound success. 

Kartra video: How to get out of your own way and pursue your ultimate dream

This video, titled ‘How to Get Out of Your Own Way and Pursue Your Ultimate Dream,’ is about an hour long and features a motivational presentation — there’s smoke and fire and excitement. And, while it’s not completely related to the software, it is hyper-relevant to a marketing audience. 

At this stage, you’ll know that your experience is going to be entertaining if nothing else. 

As soon as you log in to your dashboard, the system will walk you through the platform features with easy-to-follow videos. They recommend that you move through their onboarding system in sequential order, which will teach you how to use all points of the system without getting lost along the way. 

How do you use Kartra?

Step-by-step, you will make your way through the platform and come out on the other side with an understanding of each feature the platform has to offer. 

Kartra Academy: FAQs, Q&A, Strategies, Tutorials, & Training 

In addition to the user dashboard, Kartra comes with several bonuses. Kartraverse is the platform’s training and tutorial platform, unavailable to trial users. You will be able to access these modules once you’ve paid to use the platform after your trial ends.   

Kartra Bonuses: Kartraverse Training Modules

Kartranaut Training Program and Kartra Academy will teach you how to use the platform and implement marketing campaigns for optimized results. 

In the Kartra Academy, you will find a typical software knowledgebase that includes frequently asked questions, tips, and platform tutorials. Furthermore, you will gain access to a weekly Q&A with the greatest minds behind the system. 

Finally, How Does Kartra Stack-Up to Other Platforms? 

The last thing you need to know about the platform before you sign up is how it compares to other platforms. And, two top competitors are ClickFunnels and Kajabi. So, side-by-side how do these tools compare? 

Kartra vs ClickFunnels vs Kajabi

If you want to focus on funnels, you may want to choose a more established platform that is sure to have all of the features you need to build a fully-optimized lead flow. But, if you’re looking for a robust system that seems to be expanding at a pretty rapid pace, you’ll probably prefer Kartra. 

Recommended Reading: 

Conclusion

Is Kartra worth it? In my opinion, yes! The system is well worth every penny I’ve spent on it. And, I highly recommend it. However, you will need to decide whether or not you need a full-featured marketing platform or there’s a better option for your needs. If you’re interested in finding out if this solution is right for you, try Kartra for just $1 for 14 days.


Related Questions: 

Is Kartra a CRM? 

Kartra can be used for CRM processes but offers more features than the typical customer relationship management system: Checkout, pages, leads, funnels & campaigns, mail, memberships, videos, helpdesk, calendar, forms, affiliates, and more.  

What is Kartra Agency? 

Kartra Agency is a feature that can be used by Kartra users to manage multiple client accounts. It is available with Silver, Gold, and Platinum accounts.  

Does Kartra have an app? 

There is no Kartra app for iOS or Android marketplaces. But, Kartra does integrate with other tools. So, you can use the tools in tandem with other marketing apps that you use. 

How do I cancel my Kartra subscription? 

How to cancel Kartra: login to your Kartra account and select Billing from the top right dropdown menu. Scroll down until you see your plan and click the red Cancel link. When prompted, confirm that you want to cancel your account. You will be able to reactivate your account at any time. 

How much does Kartra cost? 

Kartra costs between $99 and $499, depending on which features you need and offers discounts on annual plans to save users between $240 and $1,440 per year. 

Who uses Kartra? 

Online business owners who want an all-in-one marketing solution to sell their products and services use Kartra. The platform is equally-geared toward beginners and seasoned users.