Making money online through Niche Marketing

A Full Kartra Review 2020: Pricing Plans, Features, and Comparisons

So, you’re thinking about adding Kartra to your marketing toolbelt and you want to know if it’s a good idea. Well, this is a platform that I use in my business, and I’m here to tell you everything I know to help you decide if it’s right for you. So, here’s a comprehensive Kartra review. 

Here, you’ll find answers to the following questions: 

  • Who uses Kartra and is it a CRM?  
  • How much is Kartra monthly with available plans?
  • What features can you leverage and how are they presented? 
  • Is it the best platform on the market for your needs? 
  • What is Kartra agency?… and more

If you’re ready to learn everything above and then some, read this full review of Kartra now.     

Kartra reviews
Real Kartra reviews from Capterra users.

[Kartra reviews from Capterra users]

First, What is Kartra? 

Kartra is an all-in-one marketing platform with CRM-capabilities, but it is more than that. It’s used by beginning and advanced online business owners to build lead funnels, sell products and services.

From start to finish, Kartra is designed to help you create, launch, and maintain complex marketing campaigns. The system can help you attract leads, create customers, and process sales transactions. Learn more about the specific features below. 

Next, Kartra Pricing: How Much Does it Cost?  

Kartra pricing plans vary in cost based on the selected features. You will pay between $79 and $499 per month with annual discounts for a Starter, Silver, Gold, or Platinum account. 

Kartra pricing packages are discounted up to 25% when you pay annually. And, you can cancel, scale, or switch from monthly to annual pricing at any time. 

And, here’s a simpler look at Kartra’s pricing plans. 

What does Kartra cost monthly?

Kartra Agency is open to users of the top three pricing tiers. This feature enables you to manage multiple marketing campaigns from one dashboard and is especially valuable for marketing service providers who would like to leverage Kartra to help their clients.  

What does Kartra cost?

Then, What Kartra Features Can You Take Advantage of?

As stated, Kartra is an all-in-one platform. But, from a software perspective, that could mean anything. So, what functionalities does the system offer? Here’s what you’ll get: 

1. Checkouts

The platform can enable you to sell your products and services by processing payments directly from your website pages. Offer your clients and customers the freedom of paying via credit or PayPal on one-time sales, subscriptions, and installments. 

Furthermore, the checkout feature allows you to easily establish automated free and low-cost trials or initial setup fees. You can streamline pricing and coupons for individual customers, freeze subscriptions, and edit payment options. 

Financial reports in Kartra

Plus, you can configure upsells, down-sells, cross-sells, and order bumps. And, payments are tracked so that you can create thorough reports to understand your business finances. 

Customer Value Tracking

One of my favorite features of Kartra is the lifetime value (LTV) tracking or, as Kartra calls it, “Customer Value.” So, if you acquire a new member, client, or customer and you make $50 from them on day one and another $50 on day 7, the Customer Value or LTV will be $100. The platform will find your average LTV for you from the total of all customers.   

You can then use this number to determine your maximum price per customer for acquisition. So, if each customer is worth $100, and you spend about $25 to acquire that customer, you would have made $75. Use this feature to set an informed marketing budget. 

2. Pages 

In just a few minutes, you can design landing pages from over 500 templates in a simple drag and drop builder. You can also choose to build pages from scratch if you have the instincts for good design, so there’s quite a bit of freedom. 

Create landing pages

And, each page element can be customized (fonts, colors, etc.) and is responsive. You won’t be limited to what you can achieve. 

3. Leads

As you build your list, you will be able to manage individual profiles along with their history with your business. Add notes, create segments, collect data, and deliver an enhanced user experience on a case-by-case basis. 

Build a robust lead list

This feature establishes CRM, support, sales, and marketing possibilities in a customized and holistic environment. Track each customer’s journey for data to power your sales marketing campaigns. 

In addition, the system will automatically score leads and customers, providing insights about who your best customers and clients are. This feature is as good as any other CRM or customer support software I’ve tried.

4. Funnels & Campaigns

From within the platform, you can create and launch complete sales funnels in under an hour. Connect your original content, use plug-and-play campaigns, or import campaigns from other users for multi-page flows, email sequences with if/then automations, and lead-tagging to drive sales.

The drag and drop sequence builder in the platform allows you to create funnels as simple or complex as you need them to be. And, your leads are tracked each step of the journey. 

Campaign marketplace

Moreover, you can sell your campaign ideas in a designated marketplace for an additional income stream while you help others with your knowledge.  

5. Mail and SMS

Automate your email sequences to send leads through your sales funnels and convert more site visitors. Features include behavior-based automations, intelligent split-testing, beautiful templates, and customization tags. 

The platform’s if/then automations are robust. Segment your lists based on subscriber behavior to ensure that the right people get the right messages at the right time. And, you can queue both email and SMS. 

Email campaign tracking

Plus, you can monitor the success of your campaigns based on opens, clicks, goals, revenue ratios, and unsubscribe rates. Using these insights, you can optimize your communication campaigns to continually deliver better results. 

6. Memberships

Run your knowledge business using the memberships features that Kartra offers. You can deliver training materials with ease inside the system. Structure lessons with beautiful templates and colors using an easy-to-use drag and drop interface. 

Use Memberships to drip content over time based-on when a user signed up and how far through your funnel they’ve made it. You can create multiple memberships tiers for enhanced control over user experience and results. 

Build a membership platfrom

And, gamification features like leaderboards, progress, and points can improve your retention rates. 

7. Videos

The system’s video players are pretty great and provide everything you need to create personalized videos with watermark branding that you have a high level of control over. For example, you can enable your videos to autoplay or mute on load. And, you can remove video player controls if you want to force play on certain pages. 

Control how visitors view your videos

The best part, though, is that you can tag users based on watch behavior. For example, anyone who makes it through 60% of your video might be tagged “watched X video.” Use this feature to segment your lists further than what’s possible with email segmentation alone. 

8. Helpdesks

Give your customers and clients an outstanding support experience without the need for additional tools. Multiple agents can collaborate inside the dashboard for an enhanced support experience. 

Deliver excellent customer support

Customers can be filtered into categories and sent to specific departments quickly. Plus, the helpdesk is integrated with billing so support agents with permission can process payments for your users via live chat and email. 

9. Calendars

Calendars can streamline meeting schedules. Brand your calendar with your logo, configure your schedule, and allow clients and customers to schedule calls with you. The system will automatically configure timezones and currencies for convenience. 

If you have multiple hosts, it won’t be a problem because the calendar can also be configured to work around multiple admin’s schedules at one time and find the right person for consultations, meetings, and phone calls. 

10. Forms

Choose from over 50 GDPR-compliant form templates for various uses: contact, subscription, etc. Build your newsletter lists and give traffic a way to submit personal information that will be stored in the platform along with the rest of your lead and customer data.

Create stunning forms

Match your branding and convert more readers with Kartra’s responsive forms. 

11. Affiliates

If you’re interested in establishing your own affiliate program, Kartra can help. Manage all of your affiliates from one tab in your dashboard to see who helped you convert what and how much. 

Manage your own affiliate program

This eliminates the need for you to establish an account with Rakuten or another mass affiliate platform, which can potentially weed out applicants who may not be serious. And, you don’t have to create your own applications or terms because Kartra has templates you can use for this. 

And, What is it Like to Use the Platform? 

When you first sign up for a Kartra account, you will be taken to a thank you page that tells you exactly what steps to take next. And, these instructions are especially relevant since some of the most important emails may end up in your junk folder.  

You’ll soon be directed to your Kartra login then a video that promises to be “one of the most powerful videos you’ve ever watched” and set the stage for newfound success. 

Kartra video: How to get out of your own way and pursue your ultimate dream

This video, titled ‘How to Get Out of Your Own Way and Pursue Your Ultimate Dream,’ is about an hour long and features a motivational presentation — there’s smoke and fire and excitement. And, while it’s not completely related to the software, it is hyper-relevant to a marketing audience. 

At this stage, you’ll know that your experience is going to be entertaining if nothing else. 

As soon as you log in to your dashboard, the system will walk you through the platform features with easy-to-follow videos. They recommend that you move through their onboarding system in sequential order, which will teach you how to use all points of the system without getting lost along the way. 

How do you use Kartra?

Step-by-step, you will make your way through the platform and come out on the other side with an understanding of each feature the platform has to offer. 

Kartra Academy: FAQs, Q&A, Strategies, Tutorials, & Training 

In addition to the user dashboard, Kartra comes with several bonuses. Kartraverse is the platform’s training and tutorial platform, unavailable to trial users. You will be able to access these modules once you’ve paid to use the platform after your trial ends.   

Kartra Bonuses: Kartraverse Training Modules

Kartranaut Training Program and Kartra Academy will teach you how to use the platform and implement marketing campaigns for optimized results. 

In the Kartra Academy, you will find a typical software knowledgebase that includes frequently asked questions, tips, and platform tutorials. Furthermore, you will gain access to a weekly Q&A with the greatest minds behind the system. 

Finally, How Does Kartra Stack-Up to Other Platforms? 

The last thing you need to know about the platform before you sign up is how it compares to other platforms. And, two top competitors are ClickFunnels and Kajabi. So, side-by-side how do these tools compare? 

Kartra vs ClickFunnels vs Kajabi

If you want to focus on funnels, you may want to choose a more established platform that is sure to have all of the features you need to build a fully-optimized lead flow. But, if you’re looking for a robust system that seems to be expanding at a pretty rapid pace, you’ll probably prefer Kartra. 

Recommended Reading: 

Conclusion

Is Kartra worth it? In my opinion, yes! The system is well worth every penny I’ve spent on it. And, I highly recommend it. However, you will need to decide whether or not you need a full-featured marketing platform or there’s a better option for your needs. If you’re interested in finding out if this solution is right for you, try Kartra for just $1 for 14 days.


Related Questions: 

Is Kartra a CRM? 

Kartra can be used for CRM processes but offers more features than the typical customer relationship management system: Checkout, pages, leads, funnels & campaigns, mail, memberships, videos, helpdesk, calendar, forms, affiliates, and more.  

What is Kartra Agency? 

Kartra Agency is a feature that can be used by Kartra users to manage multiple client accounts. It is available with Silver, Gold, and Platinum accounts.  

Does Kartra have an app? 

There is no Kartra app for iOS or Android marketplaces. But, Kartra does integrate with other tools. So, you can use the tools in tandem with other marketing apps that you use. 

How do I cancel my Kartra subscription? 

How to cancel Kartra: login to your Kartra account and select Billing from the top right dropdown menu. Scroll down until you see your plan and click the red Cancel link. When prompted, confirm that you want to cancel your account. You will be able to reactivate your account at any time. 

How much does Kartra cost? 

Kartra costs between $99 and $499, depending on which features you need and offers discounts on annual plans to save users between $240 and $1,440 per year. 

Who uses Kartra? 

Online business owners who want an all-in-one marketing solution to sell their products and services use Kartra. The platform is equally-geared toward beginners and seasoned users.

Active Campaign vs. Drip

active campaign vs dripAre you looking to replace your old-fashioned autoresponder with something more modern? If this is you, then you really need to compare Active Campaign vs Drip. These are two of the leading autoresponders in the market today.

Both platforms are cutting edge and offer incredible options to improve deliverability and open rates and they both allow you to create superb automations (with visual drag and drop sequences) to customize the message your subscriber receives. This makes each person on your list feel special because their experience is unique.

Introduction to Active Campaign

Active Campaign is a powerful marketing platform (with SMS capabilities), email marketing software, CRM, and a complete sales solution. It is a solution that was designed to take email marketing to a whole new level as it makes it easier for you to generate leads, segment your customers, manage your CRM, as well as develop personalized workflows. 

Who Is It Ideal for?


This is an all-inclusive email marketing automation tool for use by SaaS, bloggers, marketing agencies, marketers, and small e-commerce stores. Some items to consider:

  • $15 per month starting price
  • No setup fee 
  • Unlimited emails
  • Smooth integration with e-commerce platforms provided by third parties 
  • Full marketing automation
  • Adding new users will cost you money
  • Thirty-day money back policy
  • The Lite plan comes with a great set of features 


You have probably come across this saying “the money is in your list”. What this means is that the way you connect, engage, and segment with your list is very important. An inactive email list will not help you generate any income. For you to make money from your lists, you need to be smart and innovative.


This means being able to choose the best email marketing software. It is something that all marketing agencies and smart marketers have to do before they get started. 

Introduction to Drip


Drip, like Active Campaign, is an e-commerce CRM platform which makes it possible for you to send your customers emails that have been highly personalized. With Drip, you can expect to receive full automation that includes integrations with hundreds of email personalization, tracking, services, applications, and many more features. 

Who Is Drip Intended for?

Drip can be described as a very powerful CRM that is best suited for use by small business enterprises or organizations that are involved in the online sale of digital or physical products. Its features include: 

  • Free for up to one hundred contacts 
  • Unlimited emails 
  • Refunds are available 
  • Unlimited users
  • No setup fee 
  • Supports automated workflows 
  • It is a one-in-all marketing automation tool 
  • Multichannel marketing 
  • It comes with prebuilt campaigns for you 


When looking at active campaign vs drip, it is important to understand that both products have been designed as e-commerce CRM (customer relationship management) platforms. They are also known as ECRMs. These are more than your normal email marketing softwares as they come with additional tools that are required to place your entire customer management and marketing functions on autopilot. 
The tools have been designed for use by e-commerce stores, bloggers, marketers, and small businesses that regularly sell products online, be physical or digital goods.

 So which tool is the best for your business? Which tool should you consider getting based on your existing marketing, business model, vertical, and industry requirements?

In this guide, we are going to look at drip vs active campaign. We will conduct a side-by-side analysis of the two tools to determine the best tool for your business. 

Features


email marketing featuresActive Campaign and Drip are very similar tools, and the two have been primarily designed for email marketing automation. Both tools have overlapping features. It is important to keep in mind that the process of shifting from one tool to another is often very messy, and will in many cases prove to be too troublesome. To avoid such hiccups, it will be best to make sure that you get to choose the right automation tool from the start!

Welcome to the world of Email Marketing Automation…
drip

 


Drip is a user-friendly, sales-focused email marketing automation solution which makes it possible for you to easily send targeted emails. These are emails that can help boost your existing click-through and email open rates. On installation, you will find that the developers have provided an easy automation tool that helps make life much easier for you. 

  • Drip stands out from all the other available email marketing solutions due to its ready to use automation workflows as well as the presence of its pre-made workflows. 
  • Prebuilt campaigns also help the solution standout as it makes it possible for any e-commerce store to kick-start an email marketing campaign at the single click of a button.
  • Content customization helps you enhance your personalization. With it, a user is able to add dynamic subscriber data into the email campaigns to help boost audience engagement.


Its main focus is centered on a user’s ability to send highly personalized emails to multiple subscribers. 


active campaign

 


Active Campaign is not very different from Drip when it comes to workflows, personalization, and email marketing automation features. A user is able to generate workflows that can be used to send emails automatically to all the subscribers on the emailing list based on variables such as activity level and engagement. 


It comes with a very powerful tracking feature. The feature helps log all the subscribers that have interacted with your website in one way or another. 

  • The CRM tool from Active Campaign assists with lead generation, email integration, marketing, automation, and nurturing sales. A marketer or blogger is, therefore, in a position to create custom sales processes which make it possible for them to send targeted emails to all their subscribers from the very first day. 
  • Users can use lead scoring to assist in assigning scores to all their leads based on the kind of interaction that they have had with their website and emails. This can help you generate more income by sending the right offers to the right customers at the most opportune time. 
  • One of its standout features happens to be the pre-built email templates and workflows. It also comes with an easy to drag and drop email builder. 
  • As is the case with Drip, Active Campaign also allows you to provide dynamic content. 

Landing Pages

For landing pages, you will still need to seek other third-party tools, such as clickfunnels because these Active Campaign and Drip are for email and content delivery, not building opt-in pages.

Pricing


Pricing always helps make things much simpler especially when you are faced with an impossible decision regarding the drip vs active campaign solutions. 

Drip


This solution provides four main pricing plans. These are: 

  • Starter—ideal for 0-100 subscribers. It is completely free of charge and is highly recommended for beginners. If you recently went into business and currently have no customers, this will be your ideal solution. Use it to gradually grow your business. You also get to send unlimited emails to your contacts. 
  • Basic—can be used by businesses or marketers who have between 1-2500 subscribers. It is priced at $49 per month. 
  • Pro—ideal for 2501-5000 subscribers. It has been priced at $99 per month. 
  • Enterprise—recommended for agencies with more than 5000 subscribers. Its pricing options can be customized based on the client’s needs. 

Active Campaign


As is the case with Drip, Active Campaign also comes with four pricing options (starting at $15/mo for up to 500 contacts under the Lite plan). With Active Campaign, you will find that there is no free plan. However, each plan comes with a trial period of fourteen days. In addition, the price of your plan will be determined by the total number of contacts in your emailing list. For example, 

  • If you have a total of 1,000 contacts, and you choose Lite, it is priced at $29 per month billing ($17/mo if you choose annual billing). With this plan, you will get to send unlimited emails, marketing automation, an email marketing solution, and the plan can be used by three people. It just doesn’t include SMS messaging but this is a great plan to have.
  • If you want access to additional features, consider purchasing Plus plan. It is priced at $70 dollars for 1,000 contacts. This price applies for monthly billing (annual billing is a $49 per month fee). If you have more than 1,000 contacts, the price goes to $125/mo for up to 2,500 contacts and $169/mo for up to 5,000 contacts on the monthly plan.
  • Marketers who need access to attribution, site messenger and have many users should consider switching to Professional. It is priced at $159 per month with annual billing being priced at $129 per month (for up to 2,500 contacts).
  • The Enterprise plan is inclusive of everything that is in the professional plan. It also comes with additional features such as custom mail server domain, free design service, onboarding, and a dedicated account manager. The plan starts at $279 per month and $229 per month for annual billing (for up to 2,500 contacts). 

If you have more contacts, that’s no problem, but the price will be higher for these plans.

pros and cons

Active Campaign


Pros 
• Ideal for both sellers and non-sellers 
• Can be integrated with hundreds of third-party applications 
• Its tracking snippet is quite handy 
Cons 
• Sensitivity to SPAM complaints, although they will work with you as a marketer to help resolve any issues

Drip


Pros 
• Has an intuitive CRM 
• Can be used with leading e-commerce platforms 
• Beginner-friendly 

Cons 
• It is not as useful if you are not an online retailer 

Active Campaign Vs Drip Verdict

After looking at the two solutions, Active Campaign stands out as the most versatile, user-friendly, and ideal marketing solution for bloggers, agencies, small businesses, e-commerce, SaaS, medium and large businesses as well as enterprises. This is a solution that will let you place your e-mail marketing on autopilot with some amazing automation sequences!

Get a FREE trial to ActiveCampaign here.